New Design University

Think outside the box
Study at the New Design University
For the academic year 2018/19 two more admission dates are available: 9 June and 1 September. Arrange your individual counselling appointment soon!
European Capital of Culture 2024
Summer School 2018
The NDU invites students of select European universities to participate in a Summer School and develop ideas to help the City of St. Pölten attain the title "European Capital of Culture" 2024
Technology + Event Management
In Focus: Event Engineering
It's about more than just good parties: the Bachelor's course "Event Engineering" combines technical competence with know-how in management. It's an ideal basis for everyone aspiring to a job in the event business.

STUDY AT THE NEW DESIGN UNIVERSITY

The New Design University St. Pölten (NDU) was founded by the Lower Austrian Chamber of Commerce and its Business Development Institute in 2004. As an international destination for quality education in the fields of design, technology and business, the NDU trains creative thinkers who advance social change and explore tomorrow’s work and design practice today.

About the NDU

Advantages of studying at the NDU
BEING »NORMAL« IS RISKY BUSINESS

The New Design University is a young, future-oriented private university. Its distinguishing feature is the high degree of personal tuition; also, the university attaches much importance to combining theory with creative practice. The university is committed to offering best possible career advantages to its approximately 500 students.

The next steps to your studies at the NDU
THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX

The NDU is fond of blazing its own trail and is always on the lookout for creative thinkers willing to go fresh and untrodden paths. Sounds interesting? Then no matter in which area of expertise you see your future: we'll be happy to consult you about the next steps towards enrolling at our university.

Concise answers to some commonly asked questions
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Why is there a tuition fee at the NDU? Where can I get information on scholarships and grants? Does St. Pölten offer affordable accommodation? Here you'll find a short overview of some common questions regarding student life at the NDU.

PROJECT GALLERY

PROJECT GALLERY

FIND OUT MORE

Do you have questions about a particular course? Would you like to get to know our staff - or find out what our students have to say about studying at the NDU? No problem! Our team will gladly answer your questions - either per mail, by phone or Skype, or in an individual appointment here at our university.

HEADS & DETAILS

Who's teaching at the NDU? Who are the "creative heads" in charge of guiding and running the University? What are the research subjects and areas of expertise of our professors and assistants? Here you'll find not only contact details but also short bios and portraits of the NDU Team.

VIRTUAL WALK

We're always looking forward to visitors in person – but if you aren't around, now there's a great way of getting to know our University at at distance and experiencing the creative atmosphere 'by proxy'. You can start the 3D "Virtual Walk" in any recent Web browser.

Powered by Vermessung Schubert ZT

New Design University

Querdenker gesucht
Studieren an der NDU
Für das Studienjahr 2018/19 stehen Ihnen noch zwei Aufnahmetermine zur Verfügung: 9. Juni und 1. September. Vereinbaren Sie gleich Ihren individuellen Beratungstermin!
Technik + Eventmanagement
Im Fokus: Event Engineering
Es geht um viel mehr als gute Partys: »Event Engineering« verbindet technische Kompetenz mit organisatorischem Know-How. Das Bachelorstudium ist die perfekte Grundlage für alle Bereiche der Eventbranche.
Kulturhauptstadt Europas 2024
Summer School 2018
»Re-Create the City«: Die New Design University veranstaltet eine Summer School, die sich mit der Bewerbung von St. Pölten als Kulturhauptstadt Europas beschäftigt.

STUDIEREN AN DER
NEW DESIGN UNIVERSITY

Die New Design University St. Pölten (NDU) wurde 2004 von der Wirtschaftskammer Niederösterreich und ihrem WIFI gegründet. Als internationaler und lebensnaher Ort für anspruchsvolle Ausbildung in den Bereichen Design, Technik und Business, bildet die NDU kreative Köpfe aus, die den Wandel der Gesellschaft vorantreiben und sich mit den Arbeits- und Gestaltungsprozessen der Zukunft bereits heute auseinandersetzen.

NDU IM ORIGINALTON

Über die NDU

Vorteile eines Studiums an der NDU
NORMAL IST GEFÄHRLICH

Die New Design University ist eine junge, zukunftsorientierte Privatuniversität. Sie zeichnet sich durch ein hohes Maß an persönlicher Betreuung aus und legt besonders viel Wert auf die Verbindung von Theorie und Praxis. Ihren rund 500 Studierenden bietet die NDU viele entscheidende Vorteile.

Die nächsten Schritte zu Ihrem Studium an der NDU
QUERDENKER GESUCHT

Die NDU geht gerne neue Wege abseits der ausgetretenen Pfade und sucht Querdenkerinnen und Querdenker, die bereit sind, über den Tellerrand zu blicken. Klingt interessant? Egal in welchem Bereich Sie Ihre Zukunft sehen: Wir beraten Sie gerne über die nächsten Schritte, die zu einem Studium an unserer Universität führen.

Antworten auf oft gestellte Fragen
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Wieso gibt es an der NDU Studiengebühren? Wo kann ich mich über Stipendien informieren? Wo kann man in St. Pölten günstig wohnen? Hier finden Sie eine Zusammenfassung der oft gestellten Fragen zum studentischen Leben an der NDU.

PROJEKTGALERIE

PROJEKTGALERIE

MEHR ERFAHREN

Haben Sie Fragen zu einem bestimmten Studium? Wollen Sie wissen, wie sich die Studiengebühren leichter finanzieren lassen - oder Erfahrungen mit unseren Studierenden tauschen? Kein Problem! Unser Team ist gerne für Sie da um Ihre Fragen zu beantworten - per Mail, am Telefon, oder in einem individuellen Beratungstermin vor Ort.

KÖPFE & KONTAKT

Wer unterrichtet an der NDU? Wer sind die "kreativen Köpfe", die für die Leitung und die Organisation unserer Universität zuständig sind? Was sind die Forschungsgebiete und die Kernkompetenzen unserer Professorinnen und Professoren? Hier finden Sie nicht nur die Kontaktdaten sondern auch Kurzbios des NDU-Teams.

VIRTUELLER RUNDGANG

Am meisten freuen wir uns über Ihren persönlichen Besuch – aber Sie können unsere Universität auch virtuell kennenlernen und einen Einblick in die kreative Atmosphäre der NDU gewinnen. Der virtuelle Rundgang findet in einem normalen Browserfenster statt.

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von Vermessung Schubert ZT

IN KONTAKT BLEIBEN